HBM announces Senior Top 60

Posted by RRR on Mar 06, 2014 at 3:11pm | Page Views: 2,777

Hoosier Basketball Magazine‘s Top 60 senior girls basketball players for 2013-2014, as compiled by Garry H. Donna, publisher, have been announced.  These girls were selected from approximately 1,600 senior players statewide.

Eight players that will participate in the 2014 IHSAA State Finals highlight the list of the Top 60 invitees.  Each of the eight IHSAA State Finalist teams has a Top 60 Senior Girls Workout invitee: Caroline Buhr, Penn and Brittani Rizzi, Bedford North Lawrence from 4A, Carley O’Neal, Western and Maura Muensterman, Evansville Mater Dei from 3A, Kindell Fincher, Fort Wayne Canterbury and Natalie Orr, Heritage Christian from 2A as well as Ashley Campbell, Oregon-Davis and Bailey Dreiman, Vincennes Rivet from 1A.

The Top 60 Senior Girls¹ Workout includes six of the state¹s top scorers: Whitney Jennings, Logansport (32 ppg), Fincher, Fort Wayne Canterbury (25.8), Allison Nash, Speedway (24.9), Haley Cook, Hamilton Heights (23.3), Alicia Wilson, Owen Valley (22.9) and Muensterman, Evansville Mater Dei (22.7).
Also among the 2014 Top 60 selectees are the following five girls who will play at in-state Division I Universities during the 2015-2016 season: Sydney Buck, Homestead (Butler), Allison Bunch, Columbus East (IPFW), Erica Moore, Mt. Vernon -Fortville (Purdue), Khadijah Moore, Elkhart Memorial (Ball State) and Muensterman, Evansville Mater Dei (Indiana).

Statistical evaluation, game observation and statewide research were conducted all season and throughout the state tournament to determine Hoosier Basketball Magazine¹s Top 60.

Two sessions of the 33rd annual Top 60 Senior Girls¹ Workout will be hosted by Hoosier Basketball Magazine in conjunction with the IHSAA and the IBCA on Sunday, March 16th on the campus of Marian University in Indianapolis. Twenty-eight girls of the Top 60, primarily from northern and southern Indiana, will participate in the first session (1:00-3:00 pm EST). The remaining 32 girls of the Top 60, primarily from central Indiana, will compete during the second session (3:30-5:30 pm EST).

Four-time state championship coach Rick Risinger (Heritage Christian) will direct both sessions. Four other outstanding Indiana girls’ high school coaches from the IBCA will join him on the 2014 Top 60 staff: Bob Angela (Pike), Scott Fernung (Hamilton Heights), Terry Minix (Oregon-Davis) and Missy Voyles (North Harrison).
Both sessions are open to the public for an admission fee of $7.00.  Media can call  (317)  925-8200 if interested in credentials for one or both sessions.

HBM Top 60 (Revised as of 3/17/14)

Kirstin Alexander, Indianapolis Cathedral
Chelsea Bentley, Anderson
Mackenzie Boles, Lapel
Elizabeth Bowers, Roncalli
Kayla Brown, Westfield
Sydney Buck, Homestead
Caroline Buhr, Penn
Allyson Bunch, Columbus East
Ashley Campbell, Oregon-Davis
Mackenzie Campbell, Rushville
Brittni Clopton, Fort Wayne South
Haley Cook, Hamilton Heights
Kelsey Cunningham, Columbus North
Danielle Cuttino, Ben Davis
Brandi Dawson, Garrett
Lyndsey Edwards, Pike
Ashley Elliott, Scottsburg
Kindell Fincher, Fort Wayne Canterbury
Hannah Gardner, Indianapolis Chatard
Shannon Gavaghan, Indianapolis Scecina
Tayler Goodall, Columbus North
Nikki Grose, Warsaw
Maria Gugliotta, North Knox
Emily Harrison, Western Boone
Alex Hochstedler, Fishers
Ally Hunsinger, Washington
Whitney Jennings, Logansport
Kacie Juday, Tipton
Kayla Kaiser, Beech Grove
Kellie Kirkhoff, Roncalli
Jenna Knepp, Barr-Reeve
Madison Kolthoff, Center Grove
Kendra Lambert, North Harrison
Jasmine Love, Kokomo
Alicia McIntosh, Oregon-Davis
Erica Moore, Mt. Vernon (Fortville)
Khadijah Moore, Elkhart Memorial
Maura Muensterman, Evansville Mater Dei
Allison Nash, Speedway
Caitlyn O’Neal, Western
Carley O’Neal, Western
Morgan Olson, NorthWood
Natalie Orr, Heritage Christian
Ana Owens, Lawrence North
Taylor Parmley, Mishawaka
Kelsie Peterson, West Noble
Caroline Puntillo, Chesterton
Kayla Pruitt, Indianapolis Washington
Brittani Rizzi, Bedford North Lawrence
Grayce Roach, Hobart
Sarah Rogian, Triton Central
Jill Rosenbaum, South Central (Union Mills)
Courtney Smith, Fort Wayne Concordia
Annie Thomas, Southwestern (Shelby)
Emily Thomas, Knightstown
Abbey Titzer, Franklin Central
Kyra Tucker, Lawrence Central
Destiny Washington, Lawrence North
Whitney Williamson, Brown County
Alicia Wilson, Owen Valley

Jaclyn Heath, LaPorte
Tara Parmer, Franklin
Marie Rothrock, Corydon Central

Bailey Dreiman, Vincennes Rivet
Lauren Herman, Vincennes Rivet
Anna Imhoff, Brebeuf Jesuit
Sydney Keene, Jac-Cen-Del
Abby Kvachkoff, Crown Point
Jenee Petersen, Indianapolis Shortridge
Aleah Swary, Fort Wayne Northrop
Lauren Whitlatch, Bloomington South


You must be logged in to post a comment.