HBM Top 60 named

Posted by RRR on Mar 08, 2012 at 8:37pm | Page Views: 3,390

Below is a list of Hoosier Basketball Magazine’s Top 60 senior girls’ basketball players for 2011-12 as compiled by Garry H. Donna, publisher of Hoosier Basketball Magazine.  These girls were selected from approximately 1,600 senior players statewide.

Five players that participated in the 2012 IHSAA State Finals highlight the list of the Top 60 invitees.  Two are from 4A state champion North Central (Marion)— Rachael Gregory and Nariah Taylor.  The other three are from 3A state runner-up Mt. Vernon (Fortville)— Jessica Brown, Anna Olson and Makenzi Reasor.

Top 60 participants include six of the state’s highest scorers— Taylor Miller, Hauser (24.3 ppg), Amanda Moore, Seymour (23.9 ppg), JoJo Daghe, Speedway (23.6 ppg), Jaidlin Delph, Sheridan (22.5 ppg), Staci Groom, Tippecanoe Valley (21.6 ppg) and Nicole Rogers, Western (21.5 ppg).

Also among the 2012 Top 60 selectees are the following 12 girls who will play at in-state Division I Universities— Katie Brewer, Roncalli (Butler), Abby Dean, Carmel (Valparaiso), Laura Friday, Marion (Evansville), Kasey Johnson, Plainfield (Indiana State), Blaire Langlois, Carmel (Butler), Taylor Miller, Hauser (Ball State), Jocelyn Mousty, Eastern-Pekin (Ball State), Courtney Ogle, Columbus East (IPFW), Makenzi Reasor, Mt. Vernon-Fortville (Indiana State), Nicole Rogers, Western (IUPUI), Akilah Sims, Fort Wayne Snider (IUPUI) and Brittany Webb, Heritage Christian (Indiana).

Statistical evaluation, game observation and statewide research were conducted all season and throughout the state tournament to determine Hoosier Basketball Magazine’s Top 60.

Two sessions of the 31st annual Top 60 Workout will be hosted by Hoosier Basketball Magazine in conjunction with the IHSAA and the IBCA on Sunday, March 11th on the campus of Marian University in Indianapolis.

Twenty-eight girls of the Top 60, primarily from northern and southern Indiana, will participate in the first session (1:00-3:00 pm EST). The remaining 32 girls of the Top 60, primarily from central Indiana, will compete during the second session (3:30-5:30 pm EST).

Four-time state champion coach Rick Risinger (Heritage Christian) will direct both sessions. Four other outstanding Indiana girls’ high school coaches from the IBCA have been invited to join the 2012 Top 60 staff— Curt Benge (Plainfield), Amy Brauman (Brownsburg), Kristi Kaniewski (Penn) and Mike McBride (Eastern Pekin).

Both sessions are open to the public for an admission fee of $7.00.  Media should call  (317)  925-8200 if interested in credentials for one or both sessions. The Top 60 girls follow.

HBM Top 60

Jordin Alexander, Hamilton Southeastern
Emily Alfrey, Triton Central
Kylie Ballard, Northwestern
Brionna Barnett, Elkhart Memorial
Emma Brattain, Covenant Christian
Katie Brewer, Roncalli
Sarah Brewer, Western Boone
Jessica Brown, Mt. Vernon (Fortville)
Shelbi Chander, Pike
CoCo Clark, Roncalli
Natalie Cohlmeyer, Evansville Memorial
Kamaren Cole, New Albany
Kelsey Cromer, Wabash
JoJo Daghe, Speedway
Abby Dean, Carmel
Jaidlin Delph, Sheridan
Laura Friday, Marion
Alli Gentry, Perry Meridian
Princess German, Bowman Academy
Rachael Gregory, North Central (Marion)
Staci Groom, Tippecanoe Valley
Lakan Hasser-Smith, McCutcheon
Jailyn Henderson, Pike
Kelsey Hubble, Pendleton Heights
Chelsea Jellison, Crawford County
Kasey Johnson, Plainfield
Brooklyn Juday, Tipton
Alex Kubsch, South Bend St. Joe
Courtney Kvachkoff, Crown Point
Blaire Langlois, Carmel
Jalynn McClain, Jeffersonville
Taylor Miller, Hauser
Jade Mills-Harris, Ben Davis
Amanda Moore, Seymour
Andrianna Moore, East Chicago Central
CoCo Moore, Lawrence North
Linzi Moore, Warren Central
Alex Morton, Penn
Jocelyn Mousty, Eastern (Pekin)
Raveen Murray, Merrillville
Bethany Murrell, New Palestine
Symantha Norton, Scottsburg
Courtney Ogle, Columbus East
Anna Olson, Mt. Vernon (Fortville)
Shelby Parmer, Franklin
Makenzi Reasor, Mt. Vernon (Fortville)
Nicole Rogers, Western
Lakin Roland, Jeffersonville
Nyla Rueter, Hagerstown
Jessica Rupright, Norwell
Morgan Settle, Mooresville
Ashlynn Sexton, McCutcheon
Kinsey Siler, Centerville
Akilah Sims, Fort Wayne Snider
Demetria Snaden, Evansville North
Jill Steinmetz, Avon
Alexis Swearingen, Greenwood
Nariah Taylor, North Central (Marion)
Brittany Webb, Heritage Christian
Brittany Wells, Heritage Christian

Raven Greer (Princeton), Lexus Murry (Decatur Central) and Shawnece Teague (Ben Davis)

You must be logged in to post a comment.