Hoosier Basketball Magazine names Top 100 Seniors

Posted by RRR on Feb 13, 2014 at 4:42pm | Page Views: 4,044

Hoosier Basketball MagazineHoosier Basketball Magazine has named its Top 100 senior girls high school players for 2013-2014, as compiled by Garry H. Donna, publisher. This compilation is the result of direct observation of hundreds of games during the past season as well as contact and discussion with numerous coaches, sportswriters, sportscasters,  college recruiters and referees throughout Indiana.

Further research and evaluation is occurring during the remainder of the 2014 IHSAA state tournament to determine a final list of 60 seniors. Those 60 girls will be invited to Hoosier Basketball Magazine¹s 32nd annual Top 60 Senior Girls¹ Workout Sunday, March 16, 2014 on the campus of Marian University in Indianapolis.

Remember, only 60 of the Top 100 will be invited to the March 16th Top 60 event. All 100 will not be invited to the March 16th event.

The purposes of the Top 60 Senior Girls¹ Workout are:

  1. To enable 60 of the best seniors from the class of 2014 to meet and compete.
  2. To afford these same 60 seniors significant postseason exposure in front of numerous college coaches who will be in attendance.
  3. To enable the 2014 Indiana-Kentucky All-Star Game Director and his 2014 coaches to view the 60 participants for their purposes.

The Top 60 Senior Girls¹ Workout, in conjunction with the Indiana High School Athletic Association and Indiana Basketball Coaches Association, will be divided into two sessions: 1:00-3:00 p.m. and 3:30-5:30 p.m. Both sessions are open to the public for one general admission price for both sessions.

The List of Hoosier Basketball‘s Top Senior Girls For 2013-2014 Follows:

Dzejna Ahmetovic, South Adams
Kirstin Alexander, Indianapolis Cathedral
Cassie Baird, Perry Meridian
Chelsea Bentley, Anderson
Mackenzie Boles, Lapel
Kassidy Bonebrake, Crawfordsville
Elizabeth Bowers, Roncalli
DaSha Boyd, Anderson
Molly Bridges, Southport
Kayla Brown, Westfield
Vanessa Brown, Edgewood
Sydney Buck, Homestead
Caroline Buhr, Penn
Allyson Bunch, Columbus East
Allison Butler, Fort Wayne Luers
Dejianna Butler, Evansville Bosse
Ashley Campbell, Oregon-Davis
Mackenzie Campbell, Rushville
Samia Carter, Anderson
Victoria Christlieb, Culver Academies
Kay Lee Clemens, Tri
Brittni Clopton, Fort Wayne South
Haley Cook, Hamilton Heights
Kelsey Cunningham, Columbus North
Danielle Cuttino, Ben Davis
Brandi Dawson, Garrett
Emily Denhart, Lafayette Central Catholic
Sammy Dillman, Bedford North Lawrence
Bailey Dreiman, Vincennes Rivet
Lyndsey Edwards, Pike
Kindell Fincher, Fort Wayne Canterbury
Gabby Fisher, Martinsville
Ellen Foster, Mt. Vernon (Posey)
Hannah Gardner, Indianapolis Chatard
Shannon Gavaghan, Indianapolis Scecina
Tayler Goodall, Columbus North
Carly Greene, Lebanon
Nikki Grose, Warsaw
Maria Gugliotta, North Knox
Kyleigh Hampton, Wabash
Emily Harrison, Western Boone
Jaclyn Heath, LaPorte
Lauren Herman, Vincennes Rivet
Brooke Hinton, Floyd Central
Alex Hochstedler, Fishers
Ally Hunsinger, Washington
Anna Imhoff, Brebeuf Jesuit
Bethany Jansma, Kankakee Valley
Whitney Jennings, Logansport
Ashley Johnson, New Washington
Dejah Joshua, Gary West
Kacie Juday, Tipton
Kayla Kaiser, Beech Grove
Sydney Keene, Jac-Cen-Del
Haley Kinder, Northeast Dubois
Kellie Kirkhoff, Roncalli
Jessica Kiser, Noblesville
Jenna Knepp, Barr-Reeve
Madison Kolthoff, Center Grove
Alivia Kruger, West Central
Abby Kvachkoff, Crown Point
Maci Kyger, Attica
Kendra Lambert, North Harrison
Morgan Landis, Perry Meridian
Jasmine Love, Kokomo
Shelby Mann, West Lafayette
Hayley Martin, DeKalb
Alicia McIntosh, Oregon-Davis
Erica Moore, Mt. Vernon (Fortville)
Khadijah Moore, Elkhart Memorial
Maura Muensterman, Evansville Mater Dei
Allison Nash, Speedway
Keragan Niehoff, Rushville
Caitlyn/Carley O’Neal, Western
Morgan Olson, NorthWood
Natalie Orr, Heritage Christian
Ana Owens, Lawrence North
Brooke Packer, East Central
Tara Parmer, Franklin
Taylor Parmley, Mishawaka
Jenee Petersen, Indianapolis Shortridge
Kelsie Peterson, West Noble
Adrienne Pritchard, Terre Haute North
Kayla Pruitt, Indianapolis Washington
Caroline Puntillo, Chesterton
Brittani Rizzi, Bedford North Lawrence
Grayce Roach, Hobart
Sarah Rogian, Triton Central
Jill Rosenbaum, South Central (Union Mills)
Jessica Rowe, Muncie Central
Oda Shackelford, Southwestern (Shelby)
Kayla Shaffer, Culver Community
Courtney Smith, Fort Wayne Concordia
Rene Spaulding, Oak Hill
Shelby Springer, West Washington
Sydney Stein, Cascade
Aleah Swary, Fort Wayne Northrop
Katija Tarailo, Crown Point
Annie Thomas, Southwestern (Shelby)
Emily Thomas, Knightstown
Abbey Titzer, Franklin Central
Kyra Tucker, Lawrence Central
Haley Vogen, Jeffersonville
Destiny Washington, Lawrence North
Cali Wetli, Southmont
Lauren Whitlatch, Bloomington South
Whitney Williamson, Brown County
Alicia Wilson, Owen Valley
Selected, but injured — Marie Rothrock, Corydon Central

You must be logged in to post a comment.