Hoosiers Reunion All-Star Classic set for June 4

Posted by RRR on May 05, 2010 at 11:28am | Page Views: 6,106

The historic Knightstown gym of “Hoosiers” movie fame is again the site for the upcoming Hoosiers Reunion All-Star Classic. The movie is celebrating its 25th anniversary, while the All-Star Classic, scheduled for Friday, June 4, is in its fifth year.

The girls game between Classic teams Hickory and Terhune will start the festivities at 6:00 p.m. ET, followed by the boys game at 8:00 p.m.

Anna Munn of Decatur Central. Photo from the Indianapolis Star.

Highlighting the girls’ contest are ten Indiana All-Stars — Maegan Callaway, Mooresville (Valparaiso), Tabitha Gerardot, Fort Wayne Canterbury (Valparaiso), Liz Horton, Barr-Reeve (Valparaiso), Demetria Nunley-Lash, Ben Davis (IUPUI), Anna Munn, Decatur Central (Indiana State, right), Jasmine Penny, Logansport (DePaul), Katy McIntosh, Austin (Indianapolis), Andrea Newbauer, Fort Wayne Canterbury (Indiana), Dee Dee Williams, Ben Davis (Purdue) and Brandy Woody, Western Boone (Ball State).

New Castle High School’s Curt Bell will coach the Terhune Tigers and Knightstown’s Dawn Basicker will coach the Hickory Huskers.

Rosters for the event are as follows:

Kelsey Bryant, Greenfield-Central | 5-6 Guard | Taylor
Carley Buchanan, Franklin | 5-8 Forward | Marian
Maegan Callaway, Mooresville | 6-1 Center | Valparaiso
Kirsten Gliesmann, Center Grove |  6-2 Center | Wright State
Kylee Hamilton, Indian Creek | 5-4 Guard | Bellarmine
Liz Horton, Barr-Reeve | 6-1 Forward | Valparaiso
Chas Lecher, Greensburg | 6-1 Forward | Indianapolis
Mandy McDivitt, Connersville | 5-9 Guard |  Butler
Anna Munn, Decatur Central | 5-10 Forward | Indiana State
Demetria Nunley-Lash, Ben Davis | 5-8 Guard | IUPUI
Dee Dee Williams, Ben Davis | 6-0 Guard | Purdue

Tabitha Gerardot, Fort Wayne Canterbury | 6-0 Forward | Valparaiso
Mur Hagerman, Pendleton Heights | 5-11 Forward | Wright State
Stefanie Lang, Valparaiso | 6-4 Center | Valparaiso
Katy McIntosh, Austin | 5-9 Guard | Indianapolis
Erin Murphy, Seymour | 5-9 Guard | IPFW
Andrea Newbauer, Fort Wayne Concordia | 5-8 Guard | Indiana
Jessica Parker, Bloomington South | 6-0 Forward | Eastern Illinois
Jasmine Penny, Logansport | 6-1 Forward | DePaul
Brandi Richardson, Lafayette Jeff | 5-1 Guard | Vincennes
Skylarr Shurn, Kokomo | 5-7 Guard | Vincennes
Brandy Woody, Western Boone | 5-7 Guard |  Ball State

Coordinating this event are Garry Donna, Publisher of Hoosier Basketball Magazine and the Historic Hoosier Gym Committee of Knightstown. To purchase tickets (there are only 665 seats – all reserved) call (317) 925-8200 or e-mail hoosierbbllmag@earthlink.net.

You must be logged in to post a comment.